I have moved and now post new articles and resources at gospelize.me

I have moved and now post new articles and resources at gospelize.me

Gospelize Me Header

PJ FSBC LR

I am a Christian, I was saved in 1989.

I am a husband who is happily married since June 25, 2005.

I am a father to 1 son and 3 daughters since 2013, beginning with my son in 2006.

Currently, I’m the pastor of First Southern Baptist Church in Bellflower, a city in the Southeast Los Angeles County.

I’ve served on the pastoral staff of Christian Fellowship Bible Church from May 2002 to December 2007 (5 and 1/2 years), directly in charge of preaching to and overseeing the student ministry (College, high school, and jr. high ministry) and later on the leadership training of the church along with being in the regular Sunday preaching rotation.

From January to May 2008, I was a pastoral intern at Capitol Hill Baptist Church in Washington D.C. I spent my time reading, reflecting, writing, and discussing the church (the doctrine of the church, a theology of church ministry, evaluating church polity, practice, and mentalities, etc.). I also had the privilege of being a member at the church with all the joys and responsibilities of a faithful church member, as I learned about biblical church ministry by being immersed in the life of a healthy congregation.

From 2008-2014, I was privileged to pastor CrossView Church in Los Angeles, a church that disbanded in in October 2014.

I graduated from The Master’s College with a B.A. in Biblical Studies in 2002 and The Master’s Seminary with an MDiv in 2006. I’m currently accepted at The Southern Baptist Theological Seminary for a DMin in Biblical Theology scheduled to start in the summer of 2015 Lord-willing.

Theologically, I am an evangelical in agreement with the Together for the Gospel Statement, The Confessional Statement of The Gospel Coalition, and The Cambridge Declaration. More importantly, Christ and the gospel are central to my thinking, joy, and purpose for life.  First Southern Baptist  Church’s statement of faith, which is the most important one in knowing what I believe, can be found at our church’s website.

To contact me you can leave a comment on this blog page or email me at pj@fsbcbellflower.org.

To pray for me check out my current prayer requests.

To support our gospel ministry, since our family still depends on outside support, give online or by check.

To know why I blog, check out this post on 6 reasons why pastors should blog.

Find me on: Facebook | Twitter | First Southern Baptist Church

Advertisement: Support this site by visiting Westminster Books. Even just clicking and visiting helps! It’s an excellent site for good Christian books.

About pjtibayan

I love Jesus Christ and live to share life and share Jesus together with First Southern Baptist Church of Bellflower primarily to Southeast Los Angeles County.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

