Celebrating the Lord’s Day with The Crossings (Church) in Eastvale

This morning my family gathered with The Crossings (Church) in Eastvale, CA. We decided to drive 69 miles because my sister-in-law who is looking for a church wanted to check it out. We wanted to go with her and encourage her since she has not yet trusted in Christ by the regenerating work of the Spirit in hearing the gospel as best we can tell. We missed our church fam, but it was our second Sunday of vacation. Back with CrossView next week (LW)!

The gathering reminded me a bit of the “Sunday’s Coming” video in terms of the dark setting and a few other things. I couldn’t really hear the congregation sing (see #’s 5, 6, 14, and 18).

I wanted to share what the Lord challenged me with. The sermon was on avoiding anxiety. I was glad the preacher stated 3-4 times that we must give our lives to Jesus before we can really give him our anxieties. But the gospel was not explicitly explained as it should have been, but more assumed or reserved for later conversations. Praise God these brothers and sisters believe and call on people to follow Jesus! In their bulletin every week they have the ABC gospel presentation. I was challenged to look at the ways anxiety and anger show up like weeds in my life when I have plans or things I want to do and the kids need my assistance. I’m so self-centered and irritable. The call to cast our cares on God because he cares for us is what I want to do tonight before I go to sleep. I have cares about my future, my family, my church, my city, and my extended family. I have much to give to God and trust him to work it out as I feel his personal care through Christ who died for my sins and rose from the dead!

Happy Lord’s Day!

How did the Lord encourage your soul this Lord’s Day?

About pjtibayan

I love Jesus Christ and live to share life and share Jesus together with First Southern Baptist Church of Bellflower primarily to Southeast Los Angeles County.
This entry was posted in church, journal. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

