I hate Satan.

I hate Satan. I am so upset over the way he tricks and deceives people! I was dialoging with a friend who believes that the cross of Christ is not most important but the work of the Spirit in a person’s life is. They are both important. But they are not to be confused. My friend is an atheist whom we shared the gospel with who eventually became a Roman Catholic. He believes a false and confused gospel where our sanctification and holiness is part of the grounds of our justification before God. It’s so sad. The distinction can be so subtle but it is so devastating in its effect. Satan and his demonic minions are actively confusing sinners (of which I am one) to misunderstand Jesus Christ and the gospel message and how it all fits together. I hate Satan.

This pushes me to love Jesus Christ, God’s Son more. It exhorts me to pray harder for the lost to be illuminated by the Holy Spirit to understand biblical and gospel truth. It pushes me to be faithful and work hard in gospel ministry as a Christian family member, neighbor, church member, and Angeleno.

About pjtibayan

I love Jesus Christ and live to share life and share Jesus together with First Southern Baptist Church of Bellflower primarily to Southeast Los Angeles County.
This entry was posted in Personal Experiences, private conversations/blogs/comments. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

