Do I need fellow pastor-elders at CrossView?

Give us aid against the foe,
for human help is worthless.
With God we will perform valiantly;
He will trample our foes. (Psalm 60:11, 12 HCSB)

God told me through this that my feeling of urgent need for fellow pastor-elders at CrossView, though a legitimate need, is distorted. The context of this Psalm is physical war, but my context is a spiritual, though no less real, war. God reminded and rebuked me, “human help is worthless.” So the urgency of my feeling needs to be informed by that. “With God we will perform valiantly.” there is my urgent need: to be with God, for God to be with me, and to fight valiantly with his presence by my side. I read that same idea in 2 Corinthians 3:6. I need and will continue to ask God for pastor-elders. But I will pray for God’s power and presence in my life even more, and move forward with the Lord Jesus just as he promised (Matthew 28:20).

About pjtibayan

I love Jesus Christ and live to share life and share Jesus together with First Southern Baptist Church of Bellflower primarily to Southeast Los Angeles County.
This entry was posted in CrossView Church, Leadership, Pastoral ministry. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

