Some Christians arrested in San Antonio, TX for speaking the gospel publicly

http://vimeo.com/11616827

(Click through to see the post on my blog if you can’t see the video)

I don’t think I advocate their way of evangelism as ideal.  But I wouldn’t say they are sinning by what they are doing (unless there is something in the heart that I can’t see).  But I am saddened by the lack of ability for free speech in this case.  To be clear, I would say that I think protesters have rights to speak against the church on a sidewalk across from a church gathering as they respect the church’s private property.  Free speech is a blessing and right in this country.  As a Christian, I realize this right to speech is a blessing that I am not entitled to in this fallen world.  But while we have it, we should be thankful for it and seek to preserve it knowing that hostility to the gospel will exist until Jesus Christ returns.

About pjtibayan

I love Jesus Christ and live to share life and share Jesus together with First Southern Baptist Church of Bellflower primarily to Southeast Los Angeles County.
This entry was posted in culture. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

