One reason I love The Master’s College and Pastor John MacArthur

I just received a copy of Daily Readings from the Life of Christ by John MacArthur, volume 1 in the mail.  But this was a special publication marking the 25th year of John MacArthur’s service as president of The Master’s College published by Moody Press (not the one in the link to Amazon above).

In the back they included a few alumni testimonials.  In God’s kindness to me, mine was included.  Here’s what I wrote:

It was at the Master’s College that I grew deeper in love to Christ, His Word, and His Church as one aspiring to be a mature man of God.  I always think back with gratitude to God for the Biblical Studies Department and the Biblical Languages Program in particular. Dr. MacArthur continually called us to academic excellence for God’s glory and modeled it in his life and ministry, to which I still aspire as a pastor of a local church.

Related: This year I had the privilege of preaching Christ in chapel which was a good time for me to experience God’s grace afresh at TMC and attempt to bless others.

About pjtibayan

I love Jesus Christ and live to share life and share Jesus together with First Southern Baptist Church of Bellflower primarily to Southeast Los Angeles County.
This entry was posted in John MacArthur, The Master's College. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

