Links of Interest

These are links in particular categories that I find interesting and may be helpful to you:

Church Planting: Jeff Vanderstelt and Soma Communities are targeting major cities in the West of the U.S. to set up church planting hubs.  This is part of my prayer for the city of LA and I’m glad to see this happening.

Christian living: Are Christians Meant to Feel Guilty All the Time? Pastor Kevin DeYoung writes about a common struggle in the Christian experience with helpful thoughts on grace.

Books: TGC Reviews came out with a number of new reviews and has 2 reviews of books I’m looking to read this year (one on Biblical Theology and one on pastoral ministry as a shepherd.

Audio food: Jim Hamilton posted links to his sermons on Revelation preached at his church recently.  I haven’t heard any, but I like what I’ve read from this brother and expect this to be a good series of sermons.

Parenting: The best way to punish your kids by Patrick Schreiner. I found this pure gold and my son has already benefited from my wife and trying to do this when disciplining him.

Advertisement: Support this site by visiting Westminster Books. Even just clicking and visiting helps! It’s an excellent site for good Christian books.

About pjtibayan

I love Jesus Christ and live to share life and share Jesus together with First Southern Baptist Church of Bellflower primarily to Southeast Los Angeles County.
This entry was posted in Links. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

