Paul Tripp – “Accept Mystery” in your life.

“God will take you where you do not want to go in order to produce in you what you could not produce on your own.”  “That’s why I face the unexpected.  That’s why I deal with the unpredictable.  That’s why I’m always going to have to accept mystery in my life.  Because I’m not in fact in charge of my life, God is, and he’s doing something good.”

Application: comfort others who are going through hard times with stating God’s uncomfortable grace.  God is working in us strategically through the trials.  Didn’t our sin and impurity show in our responses to unexpected things this past week?  Look for your sin and impurity in your response to trials. 

“God loves you too much to leave you unfinished.  He cares for you too much to leave you undone.  So he comes with uncomfortable grace… the grace of refinement.” 

Paul Tripp (from “Survival Skill #3, Accept Mystery”)

About pjtibayan

I love Jesus Christ and live to share life and share Jesus together with First Southern Baptist Church of Bellflower primarily to Southeast Los Angeles County.
This entry was posted in Audio/Video Recommendations, Christian living, Paul Tripp. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Paul Tripp – “Accept Mystery” in your life.

  1. frances tibayan says:

    The unexpected is uncomfortable…I needed this reminder. Thanks love! I will strive, by God’s grace, to live this out in my life–in our life…man, I am such a sheep…I never get it the first time! God is so gracious, kind, and loving, in finding favor in creatures that forsake him and don’t get it the first time–like me.

  2. achau211 says:

    Just wondering, you back yet?

Leave a Reply

