Happy 65th birthday Dad!

So tonight we celebrated 65 years of life for my father.  I wish Kuya RC, Ate BG, and X were with us.  I also wish Kuya Glen could be here, but God has him and his family in the Philippines for his purposes at this time.  I’m really thankful to God for my father for a lot of different reasons.  Let me list a few.

  1. He has stayed married to my mom and loving and caring for her.
  2. He has led our family.
  3. He has provided our needs.
  4. He has protected us.
  5. He has taught us Christ.
  6. He has been an example of love for Christ and devotion to Christ’s church.
  7. He has supported me, encouraged me, strengthened me, shown compassion to me, and guided me these past 27 years.
I can only ask God that he’ll be strong enough to guide and teach my sons some things before he finishes his tasks and work on earth that God prepared for him to walk in (Eph. 2:10).

DSC02608
Here’s mom and dad.

DSC02594
Here’s my father and my son.

 DSC02600
Dad and Niko (my brother Dennis’ son).  He’s 16 years old and a junior in high school.

 DSC02613
Here’s a blurry family picture.  (from right to left: Tita Angela, Niko, Ate Nina, Danika, Kuya Dennis, Elijah, Dad, Mom, Frances, me, Jenny, and Yek).

I’m really thankful for my family and count it an honor and privilege to know them, be served by them, serve them, and serve alongside of them.  I pray that God continues to grow our family in Christ-centeredness, and I pray that we will make a lot of memories that we will celebrate in eternity.  To God alone be glory.
 

About pjtibayan

I love Jesus Christ and live to share life and share Jesus together with First Southern Baptist Church of Bellflower primarily to Southeast Los Angeles County.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

