Mission Philippines – arriving at Bacolod

I’ve just arrived at SMO headquarters and I’m going to prepare for my sermons tonight and lectures tomorrow.  I’m preaching on The Christian’s meditation on Scripture tonight, and then three lectures tomorrow on postmodernism and the pastor’s grasp on the truth (which is a sermon) and  getting up when you fall down by clinging to Christ.

It is hot out here.  My first time without sustained air conditioning.  I’m thanking God for the experience and the love of the brothers and sisters out here.  What a blessing to bless them only by Christ’s redemptive grace.  I’m thankful for the 7 comments about day 2.  It’s hard for many of you to realize how much that shows me God’s grace and my needs and privilege to be helped by such a tender and almighty Father.  Keep pointing me to God and highlighting his kindness and grace.  He is worthy of our praise!  We crossed the street in heavy traffic.  That was crazy and fun.  I’d never let Elijah do it, at least not with Frances’ knowledge.  (I love you hun!).  Time to prepare and pray, then it’s lunch time.  They want me to eat Balot… I think I’m going to do it.  Pray for me.

About pjtibayan

I love Jesus Christ and live to share life and share Jesus together with First Southern Baptist Church of Bellflower primarily to Southeast Los Angeles County.
This entry was posted in journal, Personal Experiences. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Mission Philippines – arriving at Bacolod

  1. frances tibayan says:

    Don’t eat Balot! just kidding…i prayed for you : ) I was refreshed with new found love for you after hearing your voice…i miss you a lot.

    I’m excited to hear how the Lord used you, by his grace. Fight the temptation of being proud (if you do have that temptation…just a reminder), and instead pour love over them (Christ love) and remember the cross and how we needed a SAVIOR…heros don’t need saviors…which means we are not heros…in a saving from eternal hell king of saving.

    I love you and am grateful you are there, although I miss you so much! Keep on serving them with eagerness to show them more Christ and what he says through his Word.
    love,
    your wifee

Leave a Reply

