Recommended Reading: Disciplines for Life, chapter 1

Currently Reading
Disciplines for Life
By John Loftness, C. J. Mahaney
see related

 You can read the chapter if you have a pdf reader by clicking here.  The whole book can be downladed by going to this web page.

This chapter by C. J. Mahaney was greatly used by God in my life today.  It put in my heart and mind a desire to make time to listen to God and think about what he’s telling me throughout the day.  I’m encouraged to take time-outs during the day just to refocus and seek to know what God is communicating to me.  I need to seek God, be sensitive to his Spirit, and live in the freedom of the grace of Christ.  It is sweet when I remember that listening to God is most important and that he is in control of everything which means I don’t need to worry, just listen, trust, and obey him.  God used C. J. to remind me that listening to Christ is THE most important thing for me to do; to make a choice to listen every morning; and to recognize what is eternal.

 I’m excited to listen to God these days!  Check out the chapter by clicking the link above.

About pjtibayan

I love Jesus Christ and live to share life and share Jesus together with First Southern Baptist Church of Bellflower primarily to Southeast Los Angeles County.
This entry was posted in Books read, Christian living. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

