Thought on dating and glorifying Christ

Here are 4 articles on glorifying Christ in dating and pursuing marriage.  I haven’t read them, so I don’t know if I agree with all of it, but check them out and tell me what you think.

  1. Biblical dating: an introduction
  2. Brother, you’re like a six
  3. What does a biblical relationship look like?
  4. Stop test driving your girlfriend

About pjtibayan

I love Jesus Christ and live to share life and share Jesus together with First Southern Baptist Church of Bellflower primarily to Southeast Los Angeles County.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Thought on dating and glorifying Christ

  1. Unkle_Lou says:

    I read number 4. It was insightful and helpful. Instead of immediately asking if she’s the one, I should ask if I am the sort of man a godly woman would want to marry. We’re not gonna marry Jesus but another sinner just like we are, whom God intends to use to refine and grow our faith in Jesus. To think like a servant not a consumer. To love sacrificially. Marry true beauty when you find it if God gives you a desire for her decribed in 1 Peter 3:3-6. Questions to ask self: 1. Will I be able to serve God better together than apart? 2. Do you want to love her sacrificially despite the charcteristics that are not admirable but workable with the possibility of it never changing and worsening in marriage? (I added some of that, from despite). No one lives in a perpetual state of “being in love.” feelings go up and down. Attraction and chemistry goes through ups and downs. Thanks!

  2. nEogEn says:

    ooh. I will read this! i haven’t read any of them yet.

Leave a Reply

