Quotes

“Here, then, is the real problem of negligence.  We fail in our duty to study God’s Word not so much because it is difficult to understand, not so much because it is dull and boring, but because it is work.  Our problem is not a lack of intelligence or a lack of passion.  Our problem is that we are lazy.” – R. C. Sproul

Is this true?  What about in your life?

About pjtibayan

I love Jesus Christ and live to share life and share Jesus together with First Southern Baptist Church of Bellflower primarily to Southeast Los Angeles County.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Quotes

  1. peepai says:

    Yes this is true…it makes me sad…the laziness to read after the long day of studying for school is no excuse…please pray for me.

  2. Unkle_Lou says:

    Reading about the way Jonathan Edwards meditates and studies the word rebukes me and just puts me to shame. I realized that I’m such a passive reader. Lazy to figure out hard passages. Lazy to think through tough issues. I need work in this. I need to discipline my mind to read and study actively. Pray this for me.

  3. nEogEn says:

    laziness…ahh don’t even get me started… after a semester of not being lazy…laziness for this semester is starting to come up again and its hard to fight! but God provides the strength I need to succeed.

  4. hazzeLgirL says:

    yes, in my life this is true. laziness sucks!

Leave a Reply

